What's new
  • Please note members who been with us for more than 10 years have been upgraded to "Veteran" status and will receive exclusive benefits. If you wish to find out more about this or support IcMag and get same benefits, check this thread here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Possible nitrogen deficiency?? Help Needed!

jbaxter777

The lower fan leaves of these 3ft. tall plants are yellowing and falling off. They are currently in the first week of flowering and have been maintained at 6.1 and 1100ppm Botanicare Pure blend pro grow during veg and pro flower now. They are in rockwool and placed in 8 inch pots with hydroton, ebb and flow tables. I first noticed this yellowing 2 weeks ago. The plants were very crowded during veg and i assumed that light was not reaching the leaves and that was the problem, I am new to this!! I flood the tables 4 times while the lights are on and never when the lights are off... is this right? Will this dramatically effect the overall yield if the deficiency continues to occur? I have been using bud blood during the first week and plan on adding big bud and overdrive accordingly... any suggestions? Thanks

dontstepongrass

M.U.R.D.A. / FMB crew
Veteran
i have heard to flood once while lights off but this is not my area of expertise... i'm sure someone will chime in here

Snype

Veteran