What's new
  • Please note members who been with us for more than 10 years have been upgraded to "Veteran" status and will receive exclusive benefits. If you wish to find out more about this or support IcMag and get same benefits, check this thread here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

MMAR Doctor in Toronto or Skype Doctors on Student Budget

clp

Hey ICMAG!

I've been doing some research into getting my medical marijuana certification in Canada for the past few years. The cost has been holding me back though.

I've found one clinic out in Vancouver but with a skype interview it costs near $600 for a 1 year certification. As a poor university student I can't spend $600 every year to be medical.

Are there doctors within an hour of Toronto that I could call/visit?

Any doctors that do it over Skype for less than $500?

Please respond in the thread or in a PM (PM preferred to keep these things private).

Thanks and I am looking forward to your responses,

CLP

root2vest

depends on your condition, I dont know any doctors that will sign just so you can be legal..

And a doctors appointment over a webcam? wtf

clp

depends on your condition, I dont know any doctors that will sign just so you can be legal..

And a doctors appointment over a webcam? wtf

Sleep disorder (insomnia, restless leg) and ADHD. I'm actually from the states but have perscriptions and diagnosis's for each of these. Can transfer them up here.

Supposedly a bunch of docs are now doing it over Skype. They are just charging outlandish fees to do it versus doing it in person (typically double).

P

powerrobbie

Try hard and save up man, then after you do it once you have a whole year to save up 500 bucks...dont you think your capable of that? Gotta pay to play as they say lol. It's well worth the cost imo

root2vest