What's new

Re-evaluating start dates in Ireland for HFH strains.

C

COOKIE MONSTER

I have been delaying starting this thread for a few months until I was 100% sure and my first batch of plants switched into flowering and none of them flowered prematurely.

So here goes...

HP, HP2 and HFH Danish Gold strains in the first batch were planted at the end of February in a heated green house then moved outdoors when the weather allowed.
DSC04980.jpg

Given that we only had daylight hours of between 9.5/10 hours per day at that time of year you would expect them to go straight into flower once they hit 4 or 5 nodes but this is not the case.
All 3 strains made no attempt to flower what so ever.

March 28th
DSC05072.jpg

April 10th
DSC05124.jpg

April 15th, first few males showing sex, HP2
DSC05132.jpg

DSC05198.jpg

April 25th, first of the females showing sex (hp2)
DSC05204.jpg

May 1st Danish Gold females showing sex
091.jpg

May 12th HP, HP2, Danish Gold females all sexed.
FEMALES.jpg

June 24th HP2 and Danish Gold are starting to flower
006-6.jpg

004-4.jpg

C

COOKIE MONSTER

Heres a few from the 2nd batch planted at the end of April which are only beginning to sex now.

May 8th
012.jpg

June 20th
007-3.jpg

Every plant pictured in both posts was grown under natural light and before anybody says this years plant have started to flower because they are in pots and root bound, take a look at 2010's outdoor thread and you will see that last years plants sown in the soil started to flower around the same time.

Well I hope this is of help to a few of you guys and I would encourage all you Irish HFH growers to try an early batch next year.
Stay safe n happy.

esbe

hybridsfromhell
Mentor
Veteran
awesome observations my friend! love and learn every day, the way to go!

rocket high

Veteran