What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Goodbye Finland, Hello Spain...

sammakko

Hello Everybody,

I am a simple Finnish man who got enough of Finnish Babylonia and have left the cold and grey scandinavia and moved to the sunny south coast of España. Now looking for a proper home to my outside garden hobby and can't wait to put those seeds in... Hopefully in few weeks my garden is set for the spring.

I am a newbie with outside gardening and also newbie in España, so all feedback & tips will be appreciated. :tiphat:

Seeds ordered (Canna & Ace) and will start documenting a grow journal as soon as I get it started.

Peace and sun,

Señor Sammakko (rana or frog in finnish)

sammakko

Cheers Bear for your reply.

Now fem. seeds of Panama (Ace), Caribe (Canna) and Automaria (Paradise) have arrived. Wehey. Only my home is missing... Hopefully I find some nice Andalucian backyard / balcony to start the gardening soon. I chose to have females as just moved the country and time would otherwise ran out.

Back in Finland I did a few microgrows with a vertical scrog using 125w fluorescent, soil and Biobizz nutrients (rootjuice, grow, bloom, topmax and alg-a-mic). Which delivered nice smoke, but not enough grams for me ;)

Now, going to hunt some houses.

-sammakko-

DoobieDuck

ICMag Donor
Veteran
Samm you're in good hands here I guarantee it! We look forward to your posts, grow, and pix...DD

sammakko

Thanks Ticket and Doobie for your nice words.

Day by day, my decision to come here makes more and more sense. Day lenght today 11h09min,(getting longer more than 2min/day) and already warmth of 22C... Sweet.

I can feel the nature growing!