What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Ready to Grow? Help! PC CFL

Ready to Grow? Help! PC CFL

• Yes, it should be ok

Votes: 32 74.4%
  • Nope, you screwed it up

Votes: 11 25.6%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

Glimmbo

Hey everybody I'm a beginner so I've been collecting a ton of information the past few weeks on just how to get into growing my own. So, I decided to try out the PC method with CFLs.

The case is pretty standard. It's got a power bar mounted up top with three 23w CFLs (6500k for veg, 2700k for flower), has 2 PC fans for intake at the front/bottom and 2 more for exhaust at back/top. It's lined with shiny bubble paper pipe insulation by Reflectix and shiny tape. I've run the box overnight and it stays ~75-80F, but pretty low humidity ~30-40%. I haven't yet but I plan to put in a micro scrubber just like sugabear_II and bongasaurus' thread.

My plan was to grow in soil-less mix (undecided on nutrients still), in either a few yogurt containers or the Dr's dandy 750ml pop bottles. I was going to either Scrog it or LST seeds from Dr. Atomic's Thai x Lights strain. From what I've read it's a potent, mostly sativa high with decent yields and low odour. I'd sprout it on 24/0 until I've got decent sprouts then switch immediately to 12/12.

So I have a few questions:
Enough light?
Any hints on nutrients?
Did I pick a decent strain?
Am I correct on the light schedule?

Any advice is much appreciated, thanks. :tiphat:

Attachments

• IMG_1062.JPG
    IMG_1062.JPG
    82.1 KB · Views: 11

JustaGuy420