What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

ghetto closet 400 watt hps

travese311

well i've been lurking on this board for a few months, picking up tidbits here and there about growing. i'm a noob but i feel i should contribute what i have. which isnt much!!! the community on here (for the most part) seem to be extremely helpful, and knowledgeable! So i started growing because i was basically just tired of paying for (bad quality) weed. anyways heres some pics, comment away if you like. the plants are 45 day old trainwreck from seed.

ArcticBlast

It's like a goddamned Buick Regal
Veteran
awesome dude, welcome! i, too, have a ghetto 400watt hps flower setup :joint:

ArcticBlast

travese311

aha! think i figured it now. the colors look funny under the hps, ill post some more with better lighting soon. thanks for the comments all!
picture.php

picture.php

picture.php

picture.php

ddrew

Veteran
You have that closest vented right?
I'm looking at your gauge saying 57% humidity

travese311

ddrew: yes theres a vent above the reflector, fitted with redgreenery carbon filter exiting via the attic. It's extremely ghetto, but at the moment odor isnt a problem. Im planning on upgrades as soon the budget will allow :biggrin:

dont know what the deal with the humidity when i took that pic, its 29% at the moment....

picture.php

travese311

Changed the light cycle, countdown begins! seriously i can't wait until harvest....but here's a few pics day 3 of 12/12.

'brown' has the christmas tree thing goin on, short internodes, looks like a typical indica. and she smells alot better than 'bobbi'
picture.php