What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Bonide Tomato & Blossom Set Spray

magiccannabus

Next Stop: Outer Space!
Veteran
Has anyone here used this stuff? It's called Bonide Tomato & Blossom Set Spray. It contains kinetin, which is a synthetic cytokinin. I swear by the stuff, and think it's a relatively undiscovered gem. I'd love to hear what others know about it though.

Here is a link to the manufacturer's page:
Tomato and Blossom Set Spray

Yes, I have been using it off and on for close to 8 years now. I have done side by sides with it and given it to my gals at different times. The best time I find to give it to them is at week one of flower. Spray at lights out and spray good. I then give it to them right when they start showing buds, or around week 2 and that is it. I have treid it at later times and I find the plants have an adverse reaction to it. I have also tried it in veg and did not see any difference, but I also use kelp during those stages.

magiccannabus

Veteran
Thanks for the reply! What sort of adverse reactions do they get from it later in flower? My cousin has used it all the way up to harvest with seemingly no ill effects, but maybe it hurt yield or something. I don't know for sure.

I've definitely used it in veg, and the major difference I noticed was yellowing leaves stopped dying, and vertical growth, and root growth almost totally stopped for a day or two, but side branching increased.

I will hold off on using it in late flower though until I know more.....