Views:	570
Size:	79.0 KB
ID:	17800116

Left to right:
    Skittlez Auto (Fast Buds)
    Sugar Black Rose X ? Auto (ReikoX)
    Ice Cool Auto (Sweet Seeds)
    Sweet Tooth Auto (Canuk)

I have been bopping around at icmag for a while now, enjoying the hospitality and comradery and flashing the occasional grow picture in appropriate threads. But, I have not done a grow diary yet. So, to right that wrong, here it is.

Click image for larger version

Name:	4girls-s.jpg
Views:	435
Size:	179.4 KB
ID:	17800117

I am a novice grower. I had been a weed consumer for 47 years before I finally planted my own seeds. Life got in the way - wives and houses and jobs and kids et al – so I never grew. I didn’t have the time or the place and . . . well . . . it was illegal and since I had already had a possession bust as a teen, even a little grow bust would have been really bad news. Finally, a few years back, I decided to jump in and do it. It was summer and business (i.e. travel for me) was slow so I read the forums, planned and bought supplies.

And wouldn’t you know it? One of those celestial hammers came down. In a fit of karma adjustment or some cruel joke of the Gods . . . I had just finishing buying all of my grow supplies for my first grow - and applying for a medical MJ script - when my body decided to crumble and I couldn’t walk worth a shit for 8 months. Spinal stenosis, baby! I shit you not, but I mailed my med app one week before I realized that I had a really serious physical problem. Like I said, it was obviously Karma or the Gods. So I said a little incantation in front of the spooky Egyptian figure that I have (that may actually be real btw) and I got busy chasing a solution for my spinal issues and growing herb for recreation AND medicine.