Making seeds. Question.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Making seeds. Question.

Question: Will making seeds delay the maturity of the plant, will I be waiting longer than the maturity of the bud?
    I'm new to the game.

Typically seed production speeds bud maturation.
    https://www.angelfire.com/cantina/fo...s/profiles.htm

https://blog.nutri-tech.com.au/

Comment

Also, seeds usually need around 5-6 weeks to be "done", and seed mothers "eat" more, try to plan with that in mind also...

cheers
      Free your mind and your STASH will follow...

Comment

so more calmag weedtoker eh? and trace minerals.

Or can I starve them something fierce and they'll prouduce thinner shells.

These take 4 days to germinate and sprout open. and I'm counting each day.
        I'm new to the game.

Comment

bump.

weedtoker anybody.

more calmag? ah?
          I'm new to the game.

Comment

Feed them as normal through harvest & make hash or extract with the buds & leaf.

The idea is to produce healthy seed that will be viable for years.

Starving your plants at the end of the cycle could lead to immature unviable seed.
            https://www.angelfire.com/cantina/fo...s/profiles.htm

https://blog.nutri-tech.com.au/

Comment

oh I didn't mention the starving is for certain reasons.

although i still need other really important things like calmag.
              I'm new to the game.

Comment

Feed up through harvest. Your goal is very low quality smoking cannabis with very healthy seeds.
                Tending Your Reservoir for a Full pH Swing and Cleaner Cannabis (A Healthier Approach to Hydroponic Cannabis)
                DIY STS Mixing/Using Guide for Feminized Pollen/Seeds
                DIY Super Inexpensive HEPA Filtration
                6-Second Pain Relief for Arthritic and Joint Pain
                8-Minute CBD Test
                Cool and Dry Flowering Discussion Thread

Comment

Originally posted by MJPassion View Post