Oblivion and Daylight Express test grow

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Oblivion and Daylight Express test grow

Afterthought Autos was very generous with both seeds and time, so this may take awhile, lol. For context, I am a rank beginner with no previous experience in autos and, after a rather confusing false start, I am growing a single Oblivion seedling and a single Daylight Express seedling in either my first successful indoor grow or my third backyard grow, depending on what the weather has to say about it.

I started the Oblivion first, by soaking a single seed in 4 parts properly Ph'd tap water to one part hydrogen peroxide from the dollar store in a jelly jar. The jelly jar went into the closet for 24 hours, and then I transferred the Oblivion to a paper towel and started the Daylight Express.

The next day the Oblivion looked like this:

and I forgot to take a picture of the Daylight Express because it looked pretty much the same, other than the fact that it was still floating in the jelly jar.

The seedlings have continued to live up to their reputation. Daylight Express broke soil first:

and other than sleeping, I was able to keep coming back and taking pictures every few hours of their first day of life.

I use a digital camera and laptop, so I'll get the pictures sorted and post the best ones in my next entry, hopefully later on today or tomorrow.

Both photography and writing skills are a bit rusty, but I'm looking forward to sharing and learning more about autos in general as well as this specific vendor and these specific strains.

Feel free to offer any sort of constructive criticism; they are living beings and I wouldn't be here in the first place if I didn't want to learn how to take better care of them.
    California Proposition 215 compliant under Senate Bill 420 and my doctor's recommendation.