What's new

kick up those plain brownies...BAM!

cooked cook

bake at 420 until nicely toasted
kick up those plain brownies...BAM!

First the EASY recipe:

Sautee 1 gram finely ground cannabis in 2 TBL butter.
Once fully infused, deglaze pan with 1 oz of cannabis tincture (if not available, skip it). Add 1 half pint heavy cream, and 2 TBL sugar, and bring to a boil. Pour cream mixture over 12 oz of semisweet chocolate morsels(in a bowl please) and mix until smoothe. Cool mixture, then use to coat your regular weed brownies and cool further until set firm.
Gaurenteed to be your tastiest, strongest batch yet!

Now the blah blah behind the recipe...

Greetings cannacooks. If you want something more than plain brownies, don't like the taste of your current recipe, or just want more punch...boy have I got a treat for you.
I cook for a living, but am real weak on pastries. One of my old standbys is chocolate cake with chocolate ganache topping.
(standard ganache from Death by Chocolate book)
Always a slam dunk. Real chocolatey, real easy, even for a pastry hack like me. So one day I had some ganache left over, and decided I'd coat a few of my magic brownies, which are real tasty as it is...but this could only help

Heat 1 half pint heavy cream, 2 TBL of butter, and 2 TBL of sugar. Heat in saucepan until it just boils. Dump this over a 12 oz bag's worth of semisweet choclate morsels waiting in a mixing bowl. Start stirring. I know, it looks like hell, it'll never work....keep stirring...wait for it. When it comes together nice and smoothe, the ganache is ready and can be cooled. Great cake topping, etc.

Now, that was GREAT! But still not enough for the cook.
A while after that, I had a batch of magic brownies that came out kinda weak. Not as potent as usual, I had a friend bustin my chops over it, so I figured "I'll stone his bones, that'll teach em good" :firedevil: