What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

What kind of Pests do I have?

H

Huey69

I'm not quite sure what I'm dealing with here. I have little orange and white/clearish bugs hanging out underneath the pots of my plants(either on the container, or on the ground). I have not found any actually on my plants at all, the closet I've seen them is on the brim of the container(and only a few then, mostly underneath). This are the best pictures I could get(I had to use a 2x eye loop). Any help is appreciated. (I'm also new to growing...so for any tips of getting rid of them, details would be also appreciated).
100_1102.jpg

100_1124.jpg

You can see in the first pic the orange ones, and one of each in the second pic.

Oh...and I've started to notice some white flys here and there, any tips on that is appreciated too :rasta:

2buds

Are you in flower or veg stage? In veg I mixed up a little bit of every pesticide I had around in a trash can. I dunked my plants in all the way to the pot. Repeated in 1-2 weeks, sprayed everything else(walls, ceiling,floors,..) and the pest haven't returned. That was in Sept last year. Late in flower your best bet will be beneficial insects that will eat these guys. No pesticides in flower, its your health and those that you smoke with.

H

Huey69