What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

YUKONS "GUMBY HASH"

NOKUY

Veteran
Ok...this is my first attempt at the hash game.

i dont have bubblebags, so i decided to go the "gumby hash" route.

i know there are a cpl threads on here about the process, but i decided to make my own thread so i could document it, and get advice.

i mostly am following the video posted here by "caligreen" of the hawaii guy doing this:

http://youtube.com/watch?v=8kbCtKE2Ghk&feature=related

only differences is i'm not using the drill and am mixing by hand w/ wooden spoons.

and im gonna dry it correctly (not w/ fans and wax paper), and i'm not gonna roll it up into a baseball when it's still 25% wet...lol.
....also wont let it sit in the bath for 4 hours.

...other than all that pretty much the same deal.

so any advice on this would be appreciated...as you can tell from the pics ive already started, and am right now letting it settle for a cpl hrs i guess.

i have a freezer full of fresh frozen trim. (blockhead, thunderfuckblockhead, ssh, kalimist, deepchunk, venomhead, venomberry, cherrychunk....etc...)

this run i am using as "practice" and am using a variety of trim from different strains (225 grams of trim from the start)

the next runs ill run the strains seperate....if i get good results.

heres a cpl pics up to where i am now:

225 grams of frozen trim on top of ice bath

after about 10 min. of hardcore stirring (i stirred for about 20 mins total)

just after removing ice and straining plant matter

after a cpl hrs ill syphon most water out and put the slurry into glass jar(s)the syphon again after it settles, then dry on cardboard ....right????