What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Hydro Hut Deluxe Replacement - More Yellow Growth? (Pics Inside)

s0cK3y3

Okay, I am not sure if I am just having a noobie nutrient issue or if I am in denial. Here are some pictuers of the same plants I posted earlier that almost killed by my first HH Deluxe. I got a replacement in the mail with white poles, a bit larger as well. I set up this drip system (my first time) along with new tubs, new airstones etc. I am very new to this bubbler system as well. Nonetheless I put up my new HH and tossed my babies in it. Today is the third full day, there seems to be growth unlike before...although I do see some yellow. My pH is 7.0-7.2, no ppm measurement available sorry. I added roughly 15-20ml of CalMag 2-0-0, Hydroguard and PureBlend 3-1.5-4 per two gallons of water.

Is this yellowing HydroHut related? Or Nutrient? Or something else? Please let me know what you think. Thanks much.

MynameStitch

Dr. Doolittle
Mentor
Veteran
Nope dude, HH related :( If ya don't belive me, let them yellow a little more and than remove them from the huts, you will find out real quick.
Have not seen one person who has cleaned there huts, nor have exchanged ones that worked for them.

No matter what ya do, they just don't work :(

Sorry to hear about that Sockeye.
How long have those plants been in there?

G

u gotta leave those things outside for at least 2 weeks before using it

lordjack

"My pH is 7.0-7.2," ....

thats way too high, it should be as close to 5.8 as possible, your pH causes nutrient lockup...so i say the yellowing is because of nitrogen lockup.

s0cK3y3