What's new

Vertically Simple

So after reading through NortherFarmers Stadium thread (Great grow/setup by the way) I got a few ideas.
http://www.icmag.com/ic/showthread.php?t=57927&page=1&pp=15

Northern Farmer said:
verticals and wheels are prolly the only type of systems that use the light better than this style.
Northern Farmer is referring to his stadium system which I have provided a link to. So anyway, I sketched up a diagram of what I think is a good Idea for a completely vertical system that still employs the simplicity and ease of use of the stadium setup.

The Tiers/Levels would be set at a 45 degree incline as to promote growth outward.

My purpose for posting this is to get some feedback and possible problems. Please feel free to ask any questions as well.

BTW. I am an artist by no means. This actually took me a little while and a good portion of my attention. Not to mention I had to do this in paint as it is the only illustrator on my OS. So please don't make fun.

Later Guys,

-CT

Last edited:

DirtDoctor

Beyond Stadiums - the Octagon

Beyond Stadiums - the Octagon

Vertical and Wheels, a match made in heaven:

closed:

open:

I'll get around to throwing up a grow show here pretty soon.....

Nice DIY vert systems you got going on. The plants in the first photo look far away from the light ladder, is that just how it looks? Do you think there would be any advantages to inclining the plants? You hand water those? Whats the shelving and frame made of? Whats the average yield off of how many plants in these setups?

Sorry for all the question, I'm just really intrigued.

Nice setup.

-CT

Last edited:

Haps

stone fool
Veteran
Cool rig doc, is that the unit rolled open for maintenance? Now I know what I want the bedroom walls in my new house to look like. Very cool.
H

DirtDoctor