What's new

Dutch Passion - Master Kush

I picked these up a few months ago. Finally ready to start planting. Here are 3 MK seeds showing tap root after 2 days. (top 3 are MK. Bottom one is HP x WW)
The 2 on the right have been put into soil already. The one on the far right was almost ready to break out of the seed shell.

Here they are in styrafoam cups with a clear plastic cup as a humidome. Works great. Not 100% sure if I should have a dome on top. I was just trying to keep the soil from drying out. The lights are on 24/7 right now.

I will keep updating as they grow. This is my first time growing from seed. I've tried to plant seeds before and screwed it up. I put them in a shot glass and left them there too long. Didn't realise I was only supposed todo that for 24 hours then put them in paper towel. I didn't soak these ones. Just threw them in the paper towel. They are loving it. Except the HPxWW. Haven't seen much progress on them yet. I figured they would work out alot nicer. Seeds were way bigger and had a nice pattern on them. The MK were small and didn't have much pattern. I figured they were not matured enough or w/e. But they growing rapidly so we will see how things go.

Little update. Yesterday there was lots of growth. Late last night the seed sprouted. Awesome!

But! There is some small bits of yellowing. I've also had the lights on 24/7

Should I be changing to a 20/4 now?

Here is a pic.

Sorry I haven't updated this more frequently. Lifes been busy. The pic of the seedling above died =(. Of the 3 MK seeds I planted 3 sprouted tap roots and went into soil. 2 spouted from the soil. The top one died. So I'm left just one survivor.

This is the only one remaining and slowly struggling along.

I think I might have done too much and just not been patient with them. Or I had the wrong conditions.