What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

New to Organic Soil, using Super Soil. Why don't u come by and give some input.

Hello Everyone,

I am new to all this Organic Soil growing. I have grown 100% Organic before using Bio-Bizz, in straight coco. The nugs were beautiful, but it still lacked in taste. But Mainly I grow Hydroponic in coco.
I plan on growing from seed to finish. I am using Light Warrior for seedlings, and Roots Organics for the rest, until I use Super Soil,

So after getting into Subcool's gear, I have decided to give his Super Soil method a try. Since apparently its some of the sweetest tasting results. I plan on following his recipe to the T! I will be using his older recipe(w/o the Fish Bone Meal, since it was a pain in the but to get a hold of)

8 large bags of a high-quality organic potting soil with coco fiber and mycorrhizae (i.e., your base soil) (I am using Roots Organic myself)

25 to 50 lbs of organic worm castings
5 lbs steamed bone meal
5 lbs Bloom bat guano
5 lbs blood meal
3 lbs rock phosphate
¾ cup Epson salts
½ cup sweet lime (dolomite)
½ cup azomite (trace elements)
2 tbsp powdered humic acid

(I will be only doing a 1/4 batch on the first try)

While I was at the hydroponic store getting my stuff, they didn't have any form of Leonardite, so they gave me this FREE to use for Humic Acid.
GO-AncForest.jpg
AncientForest®
soil amendment