What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

San Diego Growers please need your input

U.G.U

This is going to be a little bit of a read but if you are having unexplained yellowing please read on. Little history on my self I have been growing for about 10 years, I have not had a problem to speak of for the last 8 years. Up until a few months ago I was helping 9 different people with there grows as well.
So it all started 4-6 months ago. I have been using advanced nutrients for about the last 5 years loved them never had a problem. But after 4 rooms had to be pulled do to the is yellow(eventually burning see pic) then replanted and happening again. On a strain that I have been growing for the last 7 years, and know every last thing about it. I was convinced it was a bad batch of nutes. I go to the store swap them out, and call advanced with the batch numbers to see if there had been any reported problems. They say they will get back to me. 10 days later I have a meeting with the sales rep at the store, they tell me that the bottles were 18 months old when I bought them, and that was likely the reason I was having problems. I was pretty mad that bottles I had bought 3 months prior were bad. The store had a receipt that said they received them 1 week prior to me buying them. So they came from the factory old. So returned all my product and went with canna out of spite. So I go and flush everything out and apply canna everything seems to be stable not anymore yellowing but not really any greening either.