What's new

DC's Perpetual Papaya Project

DonkeyChong

Hello everyone,my first post n' all that,so excuse any rambling....

I've been growing a few plants in pots in the backyard for the last 5 summers with varying success.
North-West UK aint the ideal locale for cannabis growing but i'm luckier than some for sure.

After having my mind blown by reading the 'DrBudGreengenes - Compact SOG' thread(i won't bother linking it - you've read it.)
I was inspired(like so many it seems....) to set-up my own perpetual harvest micro SOG cab.

I've been steadily ploughing through the 'Library of Links' - some really helpful stuff there - brilliant.
Redgreenry and Hoosierdaddy's threads on ventilation/air-flow have been truly eye(and indeed,intake)opening.

Ventilation and odour-control are at the top of my priorities list.

I have little experience in the DIY/Handyman dept.But i'm willing to try my hand at anything if under good instruction.

I RECKON I'M GOING TO NEED A LOT OF ADVICE OVER THE NEXT FEW MONTHS.
MICRO-GROW GENIUSES PLEASE KEEP A WATCHFUL EYE ON ME IF YOU HAVE THE TIME - THANKS!

The Growspace.

The growspace will be in the storage space under my bedroom worktop.
A 10 foot 'kitchen sideboard' sits atop a wooden frame.The storage space beneath is in three sections.

Both the left and right-hand sections have a shelf about half way down from the 'roof',creating an additional 'top' and 'bottom' section on each side.

The 'middle' section will be the Bloom cab.

The left-hand section will be partitioned.

The partition next to the Bloom cab will house a DIY carbon-scrubber on the shelf and the power-strip/electrics below.

The partition next to the scrubber will be the Mum/Clone/Veg cab.

The right-hand section will not be used.

What it is at the moment - 'scuse the mess - only temporary i assure thee...

You can see the scars of a poorly planned 70w HPS micro grow,no scrubber,piss-poor airflow,stinky fail,nice bud,meagre yield.