What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Growing on Coco: Busting the Myth

pentola

Below is an article i found on the web concerning the growing of plants in COCO.

I have had 6 years successful experience with the medium and have learned over those years to read what my plants are doing, in a very rudimentary way to be honest ,i'm no expert. So having everything down pat as far as COCO was cocerned i thought i could do with a change :noway: so i decided to try my hand at a Hydro recirculating system, just for something to do. Worse thing i ever did! Spectacular failure.(but thats another story)
The story i would like to tell is that since i have returned to COCO i have had to seek information regarding sick and unhealthy plants ,which has never happened to me previously .

Thing is ,after buying all the gear for the recirculating system,PH kits ,EC meters etc i thought i'd start to monitor my COCO grows, which i had never done before,in the hope of even bigger healthier plants. Couldn't hurt hey?
Another failure!!
WTF am i doing wrong i thought. I'm measuring EC- measuring ph ,flushing, adding this and that micro nute etc but my plants are turning yellow ,growing slowly, dying, stems turning purple. :wallbash: (I have three different strains ,all of which suffered from my leap into the 21 century)
Finally i found the afore mentioned article (which appears just a bit further down) and all my problems were solved within a few days.Miraculous really.