What's new
  • Happy Birthday ICMag! Been 20 years since Gypsy Nirvana created the forum! We are celebrating with a 4/20 Giveaway and by launching a new Patreon tier called "420club". You can read more here.
  • Important notice: ICMag's T.O.U. has been updated. Please review it here. For your convenience, it is also available in the main forum menu, under 'Quick Links"!

Nightstand micro grow Lowryder2 x Diesel

jennee

Ok. I have been a fan of the micro grow thread for a year now and here goes my first micro grow run I am converting an old nightstand/bookcase into a micro grow chamber

So I removed the books and made a door (I am a carpenter).

Then, I painted the inside and added venitlation

Now, it's in my room

The pics of the babies are at day 14........will keep you posted.

Last edited:
Nice setup! Good job converting that bookshelf! You may benefit from adding another 2 cfl's to the grow. You will find that it will add to your plants exponentially! PEACE

green_grow

Veteran
nifty little grow box !
like navigator says, more light would be a benefit. if you cant squeeze 2 more bulbs in there, maybe you replace those 2 with more powerful ones ?
keep up the good work.

M

moses224

beutiful work thats one of the cleanest iv seen for its size

Quazi

Nice and stealthy man. Tagged for sure.

Just one thing:
From the pictures, it doesn't appear you have any sort of filter for odor. You should consider making a small one with some activated carbon. Because if you're successful, you're gonna have a stinky little box before you know it.

-Q :rasta:

jennee

thanks for all the advice. I have been trying to find the 150w 6500k CFLs at Lowe's in the area but they are all out! I guess alot of people are doing CFL micro grows.

Here are the Lowryder2 x Diesel babies at day 17.

I started out my indoor career that way jennee! Rubbermaid with 6 3500K 42W CFL's and a PC fan. 1/2 OZ maybe? now im pulling pounds on 36sq and 1600 watts! Dream Big friend!

G0d5hand