What's new

Feminized C99 (S1)

Gdawg61

Hello all. First let me start by saying that C99 is one of the top 5 indoor sativa strains out there. There are more potent, more tasty, faster flowering strains out there. No doubt, but C99 has a lot of ALL these qualities. Plus if you get a true pineapple pheno F1, you have a beauty. I had a great C99 pineapple momma. It was reversed using Silver Tri-something. I made about 200 beans. I have been working with feminized crosses for 3 years. Many of my beans were grown and enjoyed by many. Personally I have never had one complaint. I am slowly evaluating them.

I have also grown out 2 packs of CSC f2's and 1 pack of BG f2, looking for a comparable mm for crossing with my F1. Some folks may disput this and I am in no way critizing a particular strain, but ALL the f2's were lacking in taste and potency. I found a great pineapple pheno, but it really wasn't potent enough. I sampled over 14 C99 f2's. Even the taste had a "hay" like after taste that was constant across all F2's. They were lacking the killer punch. If you have never sampled a great F1, you would be totally satisfied with the F2. I held on to the F2 anyway for some breeding experiments.

Due to total stupidity and just being too stoned, I mixed up a Durban mom with the C99 F1. They looked similar in veg. I thought I trashed the durban, but actually lost the C99 F1. I was super pissed off plus I had already vegged out 4 for a grow. The durban was ok, but that's it. I figured it was time to try the S1's and started 8 beans. They were vegged under HPS and got lanky, but the grow was only to look for a mom. I removed one and added it to another grow box to help fill in. So I had 8 C99 S1's to evaluate. I only select for taste and potency. Yield doesn't matter to me as I SCROG.